play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Time Motors Ltd

At Time Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Time Motors Ltd

Time Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 252 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    TIme Motor-One stop shop for used cars.

    By Claire F on 23 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend anyone buying a second car to visit Time Motors in Long Eaton. The customer service is superb & the owner & staff make you feel at ease & explain in detail what you our about to purchase. I have bought many cars new & used over the years both in Ireland & UK & the different at Time Motors is the focus on what the customer wants rather than giving you selling jargon on what is best for you. As long as I live in the UK I will deal with Time Motors in the future when purchasing my next car.


  • 5

    Nice people to do business with!

    By MARK K on 17 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    My dealings with Time Motors have been excellent, the car was well presented and I was pleased that it had been fully checked over and was ready to go. I traveled some distance and as the car was a few years old what really pleased me is the description given was honest and reflected exactly what I was expecting, a good, honest, well cared for car. In the past I've been to view cars with sellers and have been disappointed. I also found them not to be pushy like some of the big sales sites, they gave me a fair Part Exchange even though my old car had a few dinks and scratches which they didn't make a big fuss over. I will be contacting Time Motors again after the summer when I will be looking for an additional vehicle.


  • 5

    Highly recommend Time Motors

    By Pauline H on 16 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic company to deal with, everything was made easy from start to finish, I love the car, the kids loved your play area and keep asking if we can go back again. Lol. Thank so guys, I'll be recommending you to everyone and good luck with your new business, I'm sure you will do well.


  • 5

    Extremely disappointed

    By Graham S on 08 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased Peugeot Boxer panel van (Oct 2019) 65reg 26k miles , van presented to me clean & tidy inside & out. I was happy, so continued With the purchase, paid my 12k Over next couple of days van fine great!! Until I noticed a carpet/ type MAT screwed down over the vans rubber flooring just Under clutch brake pedals etc (must be a trick of the trade) so I removed the screws & carpet/MAT to inspect, to my horror found two large holes in the rubber flooring down to the metal in which you could fit a large screwdriver straight through the floor,I was Extremely disappointed with what I’d found. So phoned TIME MOTORS Explaining this problem several times (& sent photos)with no results. Eventually I emailed the Manager replied it seemed to be an issue with the manufacturers of the van & offered me a replacement cover over Mat (botch up)for £65 which I refused After paying 12k for the van. I am extremely disappointed with this FIRM and would never buy another vehicle


  • 5

    Staff was very obliging kept us well informed

    By John W on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We test drove our car on a Sunday and nothing was too much trouble

    Reply from Time Motors Ltd on 13/11/19

    Thank you John, we really appreciate you coming down.


  • 5

    A Visit to Time Motors

    By Adam O on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We met a sale representative from Time Motors who was knowledgeable and confident discussing our vehicles needs. Their sale manner was relaxed, friendly and honest which made for a refreshing change.

    Reply from Time Motors Ltd on 15/07/19

    Hi Adam, pleasure to meet you. Best of luck with the new business venture.


  • 5

    Great staff

    By Will G on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful staff, went out of their way to fit around our schedule. Really happy with our new car. Thank you

    Reply from Time Motors Ltd on 12/07/19

    Thank you William, enjoy your new Insignia!


  • 5

    Good Service and Helpful Staffs

    By Kharun R on 05 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good service, helpful staffs , many choices of vehicles and will get warranty, RAC cover, plus new service and MOT.

    Reply from Time Motors Ltd on 19/04/19

    Thanks for the review Kharun.


  • 5

    A fantastic company to buy from.

    By Rick H on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found Time Motors a great company to purchase a van from. They were helpful, informative and nothing was too much trouble. As I work a lot of hours and live an hour away they opened up on sunday to allow me to view and test drive the van I was looking at on their website. A full MOT and service was included and any very minor details that needed attention were dealt with straight away. As I was desperate to get a van as mine had broken beyond repair, they pulled out all the stops to turn the new van around in just 4 days. Cant thank them enough. The guy I dealt with, in particular, was polite, extremely helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to others. They will certainly be my first port of call when my van needs to be replaced in the future.

    Reply from Time Motors Ltd on 19/04/19

    Wow! Thanks for such a glowing review Rick, It’s nice to know our service was appreciated, we value all our customers and feedback like yours goes a long way in giving potential customers the confidence to buy from Time Motors. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    10 Star Service & Vehicles Superb!!!!

    By Jonathan L on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely superb service from Adam and the team; firstly we have a great selection of vans to choose from on arrival and the van has recently been serviced and time motors also threw in a full mot as well as an additional key and two new tyres. Really good to see a business which cares so much about its customers. Businesses get your vans here we need to keep good ones going and growing! 10 stars!


Time Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0115 7748733 07441 913576

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Time Motors Ltd

Address:
Barton House,
Barton Road,
Long Eaton,
Nottingham,
NG10 2FN